

JOY Melbourne Incorporated

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETNG 2015

AGENDA & MINUTES

Date	Sunday 25 th October, 2015
Time	2:00-4:00pm -
Held	Kulin Room – Level 10 (Access via Level 9) 225
	Bourke Street. Melbourne.

1.	Welcome	President
2.	Apologies – Amy Moon, Katie Purvis, Trish Kerin, Nathan Miller, Ra Field, Rebecca Savic, Leenie Fabri, Mick Simpson, Sammy Cameron, David Owen, Robert Doyle	President
3.	 Acceptance of minutes of 2014 Annual General Meeting Moved: Pete Dillon Seconded: Jim Hyde Motion passed 	President
4.	President's report MOTION – that the President's report for 2015 be received • Moved: Peter de Groot • Seconded: Anita Gibbons • Motion passed	President
5.	 Finance report MOTION - that the audited financial report for 2015 be received Moved: Jim Hyde Seconded: Sarah Chadwick Motion passed 	Treasurer
6.	Secretary's report	Secretary
7.	Update from Sub-Committees	Committee Chairs
8.	 Board Positions 1. Stand down of retiring members 2. Candidate Statements 3. Election of Board members by Secret Ballot 	Secretary
9.	 Presentation of Addam Stobbs Award – Broadcast Excellence The award was presented to Sammi Whitehead 	Programming Chair
10.	 Presentation of Anne Hamilton Award – Volunteering Excellence The award was presented to Betty Sujecki 	President
11.	Presentation of Life Membership/sLife membership was awarded to Conrad Browne	President



JOY Melbourne Incorporated

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETNG 2015

AGENDA & MINUTES

12.	Appointment of new Board Members	
	 The newly elected board members were: Cassie Chadwick (returning board member) Tanya Matthewson (returning board member) Andrew McNamara (new board member) Andrew Thorp (new board member) Ian Graystone (new board member) 	
13.	Close	Chair of meeting