

JOY Melbourne Inc. Level 9, 225 Bourke Street Melbourne Victoria 3000

JOY Melbourne Incorporated Minutes of ANNUAL GENERAL MEETNG 2014

In accordance with our Rules of Association (Constitution), the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of JOY Melbourne Incorporated was held as follows:

Date:	Saturday 15 November 2014
Start time:	2.02 pm
Finish time:	3:30 pm

MINUTES

1. Welcome Chair of Meeting 2. Apologies Chair of Meeting Anne Hamilton, Harold Stevens, Jim Hyde, Jodie Wilmer, John Chesire, Kalki Durga, Stephen Lilley, Tass Mousaferiadis, Ian Graystone, Laurie Cato-Smith, Melanie Saba, Nathan Miller, Ian Carlson, Zoe Warwick. 3. Acceptance of minutes of 2013 Annual General Meeting Chair of Meeting Moved: David McCarthy Seconded: Gordan Wilson Vote: Passed President 4. President's report MOTION - that the President's report for 2014 be received • Moved: Pete Dillon Seconded: Avi Miller Vote: Passed 5. Finance report **Finance Chair** MOTION - that the audited financial report for 2014 be received Moved: Geoff Richardson Seconded: Sarah Chadwick Vote: Passed 6. General Manager's report **General Manager** MOTION - that the General Manager's report for 2014 be received ٠ Moved: Mark Adams Seconded: Gavin Henderson Vote: Passed 7. Secretary's report Secretary 8. Update from Sub-Committees **Committee Chairs**



- JOYPC
- Membership
- Risk
- TAC

9. 10.	Launch of Strategic Plan: Our Voice, Our Vision 2014-2014 Presentation of Addam Stobbs Award – Broadcast Excellence Presented to Paul Anthony	President Programming Chair
11.	Presentation of Anne Hamilton Award – Volunteering Excellence Presented to David Moyle	Vice President
12.	Presentation of Life Membership/s Presented to Chris Jameson	President
13.	 Board Positions 1. Stand down of retiring members - Melanie Saba, Zemeel Saba 2. Candidate Statements 3. Appointment of new candidates - Nathan Miller, Stephanie Amir 	Secretary
14.	Close and refreshments	Chair of Meeting