/ JOY Community Highlights / PRIDE CUP 2017 Highlights


The 2017 Pride Cup was held on May 7, 2017, at the Yarra Glen Recreational Reserve, celebrating inclusion and diversity in sport.

This podcast features exclusive highlights from the 4th annual Pride Cup VIP Luncheon and official pre-match proceedings.  It features: (in order of appearance)

Emcee Host                        Dean Beck – JOY 94.9 Broadcaster

Sponsor                               Rachel Slade – NAB, Executive General Manager, Deposits and Transactions

Special Guest                     Cindy McLeish MP – State Member for Eildon

Special Guest                     Peter Hitchener – Channel Nine News Melbourne

Founder                               Jason Ball – 2017 Young Victorian of The Year

Key Note                             Matt Finnis – CEO, St Kilda Football Club

Digeridoo                            Jackson

Blessing                                Rev Jennie Anderson

National Anthem             Bonnie Anderson


The final scores for the 2017 Pride Cup:

Football:              Yarra Glen           25           18           168

Yea                         08           06             54


Netball:                                Yarra Glen            –              –               53

Yea                          –              –               36


(Post-production and podcasting by Dean Beck)



About the author: Jason


Jason Gipps is production manager at JOY 94.9. He has 9 years' experience in audio production. Jason was production assistant at JOY from 2007 to 2011 and has been head of production since January 2012. Jason is also producer/ presenter of the Australia wide community radio network program 'Asian Pop Radio Australia'

For all production service inquiries, either commercial or community oriented, please email Jason on jason.gipps@joy.org.au or call 1300 JOY 949.


Recent posts in