🇩🇰 More than a practice lap: Reviewing Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2021

Music, Society & Culture

Denmark turned it out with their national final competition, Dansk Melodi Grand Prix, which ended up giving Eurovision its first Danish-language track in years.

Michael, Liam and Io jumped in the front seat to whizz through the seven songs that didn’t make it.

Where did Jedward come from?

Which ’80s movie took Liam’s fancy?

Why isn’t Io all that bothered?

Let us know your thoughts about Denmark’s selection on the socials.

Follow JOYEurovision across the socials: linktr.ee/joy_eurovision

The songs

Chief 1 & Thomas Buttenschøn – Højt over skyerne [High above the clouds]

Nanna Olivia – Hvileløse hjerter [Restless hearts]

The Cosmic Twins – Silver Bullet

Claudia Campagnol – Abracadabra

Mike Tramp – Everything Is Alright

Emma Nicoline – Står lige her [Stands right here]

Jean Michel 🏳️‍🌈 – Beautiful