/ Miss Chatelaine / Music / The Age Music Victoria Awards 2018 – Show #83 (part 1), 28 October 2018


The lovely Sarah Chadwick co-hosts a special show about this year’s The Age Music Victoria Awards. The nominees include many Miss Chat favourites, and Katie and Sarah are also thrilled at the diversity of the nominees and the strong representation of women. Here is the playlist for the first hour:

  • Miss Chatelaine – k.d. lang
  • Girls on the TV – Laura Jean
  • Rhymes to the East – Sampa the Great
  • Small Talk – Courtney Barnett
  • Never Again – Mojo Juju
  • Marryuna – Baker Boy
  • Seed – Tash Sultana
  • Keeping Time – Angie McMahon
  • Save – Benny Walker

To see the full list of nominees and to cast your vote in the publicly voted awards, visit the awards page on the Music Victoria website.


About the author: Katie


Katie Purvis is a long-time JOY presenter and former leader of JOY's Social Media Team. She currently hosts Miss Chatelaine (Sundays 9–11am), a show devoted to folk, roots, acoustic and pop music. The tracks on her playlists are mostly new, mostly Australian, mostly independent releases, and often by LGBTIQ artists.


Recent posts in Music