/ Miss Chatelaine / Music / Revolution calls – Show #122 (part 3), 22 September 2019


Miss Chatelaine favourites Chris While and Julie Matthews are still going strong after 25 years together, and this week they released a fabulous new album called Revolution Calls. Katie plays four tracks from it in the extended edition of today’s show, along with old favourites by Kate Bush and Adam Lambert, and recent tracks by Michael Waugh, Loreena McKennitt and Maddy May. Here is the playlist:

  • Mary Lou – Michael Waugh
  • A Hundred Wishes – Loreena McKennitt
  • Moments of Pleasure – Kate Bush
  • If I Can’t Have You – Adam Lambert
  • Ring of Fire – Adam Lambert
  • Revolution Calls – Chris While & Julie Matthews
  • Landfill – Chris While & Julie Matthews
  • Coming Out – Chris While & Julie Matthews
  • Shake the Money Tree – Chris While & Julie Matthews
  • Waves – Maddy May

Above: Chris While & Julie Matthews’ Revolution Calls album cover artwork and design by Bryan Ledgard


About the author: Katie


Katie Purvis is a long-time JOY presenter and former leader of JOY's Social Media Team. She currently hosts Miss Chatelaine (Sundays 9–11am), a show devoted to folk, roots, acoustic and pop music. The tracks on her playlists are mostly new, mostly Australian, mostly independent releases, and often by LGBTIQ artists.


Recent posts in Music