/ Miss Chatelaine / Music / Everybody’s cup of tea – Show #165 (part 1), 9 August 2020


It’s another hour of stunning new and recent releases by artists from around the world. Some of the artists are well known (Dylan, Welch and Rawlings, Bloom, Goodrem); others are up-and-coming; and a few of them identify as queer. Here is the playlist:

  • My Own Version of You – Bob Dylan
  • Fly Around My Pretty Little Miss – Gillian Welch & David Rawlings
  • Born Again – Jess Cornelius
  • The Hunger – Luka Bloom
  • Who I Am – Sonia Disappear Fear
  • Everybody’s Cup of Tea – Bambibrains
  • Wheels Won’t Roll – The Weeping Willows
  • Sometime, This Lifetime – Woody Pitney
  • Call On Me – Siberian Tiger
  • I’m Not Funny Anymore – E^ST
  • Paralyzed – Delta Goodrem

Above: Bambibrains’ ‘Everybody’s Cup of Tea’ single artwork by Katie Elyse


About the author: Katie


Katie Purvis is a long-time JOY presenter and former leader of JOY's Social Media Team. She currently hosts Miss Chatelaine (Sundays 9–11am), a show devoted to folk, roots, acoustic and pop music. The tracks on her playlists are mostly new, mostly Australian, mostly independent releases, and often by LGBTIQ artists.


Recent posts in Music