First show from Victorian Pride Centre – Show #203 (part 1), 20 June 2021


Katie is excited to broadcast for the first time from the JOY studios in the pre-opening stage of the brand-new Victorian Pride Centre in Melbourne’s St Kilda! The music in the first hour includes a new/old remix of the show’s theme song, a new cover from past guest Angie McMahon, tracks from two new albums that Katie is loving, and more. Here is the playlist:

  • Miss Chatelaine (St Tropez Mix) – k.d. lang
  • Change Is Coming – Hussy Hicks
  • Blessings – Hollow Coves
  • Tea, Milk & Honey – Angie McMahon
  • Waiting – Alannah Chapman
  • Opus – Goldfynch
  • California – Yung Sum
  • Ain’t No Ash Will Burn – The Weeping Willows
  • Family of Liars – Grand Baxter
  • The More I Give – Paula Standing
  • Left Broken – Sheldon Riley

Above: Photo of Katie in the new JOY studio by Betty Sujecki