New music to weekdays (October 9, 2013)

Neon Nights


Avicii – Hey Brother (UMA)
Gary Barlow – Let Me Go (UMA)
Calvin Harris & Alesso feat Hurts – Under Control (SME)
Little Mix – Move (SME)
Justice Crew – Everybody (SME)
Nathaniel Willemse – You (DNA/SME)

The third single lifted from Avicii’s album, True, featuring American bluegrass singer-songwriter Dan Tyminski, kicks us off this week.

Take That lead singer, UK X Factor judge and OBE recipient Gary Barlow releases his first solo work in 14 years.

Swedish producer Alesso has recruited Scottish hit-maker Calvin Harris and English duo Hurts for the lead single from his forthcoming debut album.

UK girl group Little Mix are about to release their second album, and the lead single from Salute is out now. It’s a little less homogenised in format, and it will be interesting to see if this one sticks with the buying public.

We have Aussie music from the all-singing, all-dancing Justice Crew, with a very quirky new single. As well, the debut single, You, from Australian X Factor 2012 finalist Nathaniel Willemse, written with Sony’s in-house production wizards, DNA.

Set your alarm and tune into Rochén and Michael on the six at six for the newest songs to the mix, every weekday morning at 6am.