/ Miss Chatelaine / Music / On hold – Show #160 (part 2), 5 July 2020


More music to nourish your soul in this hour, plus many beautiful messages of support from listeners. Here is the playlist:

  • 26 Letters – David Piltch ft. k.d. lang
  • Driving Me Crazy – Lisa Richards
  • This Time Lucky – Jamie Scott
  • Wolf – Hannah Frances
  • On Hold – Trad Ukiyo
  • A Year from Now – Dom Italiano
  • Boas from the Inside – Katankin
  • Goodbye Yellow Brick Road – Yola
  • Human – Rag’n’Bone Man
  • See You When I’m Looking at You (radio edit) – Mick Thomas’ Roving Commission

Tremorverse Records’ Songs from Home album artwork; get the album (which includes the Trad Ukiyo track) at Bandcamp


About the author: Katie


Katie Purvis is a long-time JOY presenter and former leader of JOY's Social Media Team. She currently hosts Miss Chatelaine (Sundays 9–11am), a show devoted to folk, roots, acoustic and pop music. The tracks on her playlists are mostly new, mostly Australian, mostly independent releases, and often by LGBTIQ artists.


Recent posts in Music