/ Miss Chatelaine / Music / Aidan Rolfe – Show #149 (part 2), 19 April 2020


Aidan Rolfe is a queer acoustic-pop singer-songwriter from Geelong who will soon be releasing his debut EP. Katie was introduced to him by recent show guest Jack Colwell, who is mentoring Aidan. Katie and Aidan chat about Aidan’s musical background and influences, some of the artists he loves, and being out and proud. Also on the playlist are new songs by Australian artists Nat Vazer, Bambibrains, Miller and Jesse Madigan, and Katie’s k.d. lang track of the week. Here is the playlist:

  • For a Moment – Nat Vazer
  • Friday Night Lights – Bambibrains
  • Mintaro Way – Aidan Rolfe
  • Ready – Miller
  • In My Dreams – Jack Colwell
  • Comme si – Christine and the Queens
  • No More Tears (Enough Is Enough) – Andy Bell & k.d. lang
  • Different – Aidan Rolfe
  • Spring – Jesse Madigan

Follow Aidan Rolfe on Facebook and Instagram.

Above: Photo of Aidan Rolfe by Pablo Izquierdo


About the author: Katie


Katie Purvis is a long-time JOY presenter and former leader of JOY's Social Media Team. She currently hosts Miss Chatelaine (Sundays 9–11am), a show devoted to folk, roots, acoustic and pop music. The tracks on her playlists are mostly new, mostly Australian, mostly independent releases, and often by LGBTIQ artists.


Recent posts in Music