/ Miss Chatelaine / Music / Radiothon | Independent voices – Show #150 (part 1), 26 May 2019


Katie is back in the studio broadcasting live for JOY’s annual Radiothon! This year’s theme is ‘Keep independent voices on air’, so Katie asked some independent musicians who are Miss Chatelaine favourites to record messages about this. She plays a track by each of the artists who contributed, plus a track nominated by those artists. In the first hour, hear messages and music from Miller, Jack Colwell, Charm of Finches and This Way North. Here is the playlist:

  • Wintergreen – The East Pointers
  • Drifting On – Miller
  • Vincent – Don McLean
  • Weak – Jack Colwell
  • Mintaro Way – Aidan Rolfe
  • Slip Like Water – Charm of Finches
  • When You Were Born – Finn Bennet
  • Put Your Mind at Ease – This Way North

Radiothon is over for this year, but there are several ways you can still support JOY: become a member, donate, subscribe or become a sponsor.


About the author: Katie


Katie Purvis is a long-time JOY presenter and former leader of JOY's Social Media Team. She currently hosts Miss Chatelaine (Sundays 9–11am), a show devoted to folk, roots, acoustic and pop music. The tracks on her playlists are mostly new, mostly Australian, mostly independent releases, and often by LGBTIQ artists.


Recent posts in Music