/ JOY Music Mix / New music additions / New music to weekdays (5 April 2017)

Don’t Come Easy
(7th Heaven Pop Radio Edit)
Steven Redant
& Peyton
Let It Shine
(Division 4
& Matt Consola Radio Edit)


Calvin Harris
ft. Young Thug
& Ariana Grande
Cheat Codes
ft. Demi Lovato
No Promises

Kicking off our new music with a song we’ve already been listening to for the last few weeks. The Australian European Song Contest 2017 entrant just got zhushed by the UK remix and production house 7th Heaven. Isaiah’s ‘Don’t Come Easy’ has been given a ‘pop’ remix, meaning it doesn’t get a tempo increase or chopped up vocals, just lots more fun instrumentation and a slightly more toe-tapping feel to it.

After devoting most of 2016 to his UK X Factor exploits, JOY favourite, Ibiza-based out-and-proud singer-songwriter Peyton tops off a round of Aussie performances at Mardi Gras and Brisbane’s Gay Day with a brand new single, ‘Let It Shine’, with out-and-proud producer, Steven Redant.

Calvin Harris is reportedly going to release ten singles in a year, commencing with previous single ‘Slide’ released in February. Five weeks on, we have a new single, Heat Stroke, featuring Young Thug and Ariana Grande. Can the world cope with new Calvin Harris music every five weeks? We’ll soon see, but so far, pretty darn good.

LA-based, electronic-music trio Cheat Codes have teamed up with American singer-songwriter Demi Lovato for their new single, No Promises.

Set your alarm and tune into Michael on the Six at Six for the newest songs to the mix, every weekday at 6am Melbourne time.


About the author: Chris


Station Music director.

Former presenter of the C+C Drive Factory.


Recent posts in New music additions