This award is awarded by the JOY President to someone who has made an outstanding contribution to JOY.



Hon. Martin Foley MP

JOY awarded Hon. Martin Foley MP, Minister for Health and Equality, the inaugural President’s Award, in recognition for his extraordinary commitment and contribution to JOY and to the LGBTIQA+ community.

Minister Foley was the guest speaker at the (AGM) meeting, where he highlighted the achievements of the community to date, and the importance of continued work in building a more inclusive Australia.