/ News / Media Releases / A heartfelt thank you to all our Breakfast presenters! 


This is the last week of our current breakfast shows before the launch of the new JOY Breakfast Show, that will be aired from the 14th of April, following last month’s announcement of a new investment from our patrons for JOY.

Undoubtedly, this will be a change for all of us at JOY and for our listeners who are familiar with the voices of our presenters every morning, but we understand that this opportunity reflects the interest of sponsors for independent media, as well as creating employment pathways for our volunteers and the community.

Here at JOY, we are especially thankful to all our current breakfast presenters for the support that have shown for the project and who have demonstrated with their actions what it means to be a JOY volunteer. In the words of Rachel Tyler Jones, Program Director at JOY, “Thank you for all the early mornings, the funny stories, the traffic reports, the trainees you’ve trained, the personal moments and the connections you have created with our listeners. You’ve all shown what it means to be a JOY volunteer over these last few weeks, and you should all be proud.“.

This is a huge thank you to:

  • Monday Big Breakfast – Luke Mitchell and Rachel Morrison
  • Tuesday Mish & Mates: Michelle Sheppard, Felicity McIntosh and Judd Boaz.
  • Wednesday Ben & Gabe: Ben Hull and Gabe Hogan
  • Thursday Tom & Jess: Tom Walsh, Jess Window and Andy McCutcheon
  • Friday Anastasia & Warren: Anastasia Kalogiannis and Warren Andrew

It certainly isn’t a goodbye to all our amazing broadcasters. We are currently exploring more opportunities and formats for JOY as an independent community media organisation, where their exceptional talent is highly needed.

Once again, thank you for all your hard work and thank you for the awesome radio you’ve made.


Listen live to JOY Breakfast from 6:30am every day at JOY.ORG.AU, on 94.9 FM and DAB+ in Melbourne or via web apps such as TuneIn and iHeart Radio.


Recent posts in Media Releases